Team

The Estonian Centre for International Development (ESTDEV) is a government-funded foundation to manage and implement Estonia’s  international development cooperation and humanitarian assistance projects in Eastern Partnership countries and Africa.

Contact Information

Kadri Maasik
Executive Director

Marin Terep
Executive Assistant
Marin.Terep@estdev.ee

Liina Simm
Human Resources Manager
Liina.Simm@estdev.ee

Helen Raun 
Quality Manager
Helen.Raun@estdev.ee

Lea Kõu
IT ja Information Management Coordinator
Lea.Kou@estdev.ee

Andrea Kivi 
Legal Advisor
Andrea.Kivi@estdev.ee

Nelli Timm
Twinning Advisor
Nelli.Timm@estdev.ee

Silver Loit
Senior Advisor
Silver.Loit@estdev.ee

Africa and Emerging Markets Departement

Karin Maasel
Head, Africa and Emerging Markets Department
Karin.Maasel@estdev.ee

Kristel Rillo
Program Manager for Digital Education
Kristel.Rillo@estdev.ee

Andres Ääremaa
Program Manager for Digital Transformation
Andres.Aaremaa@estdev.ee

Katrin Winter
Advisor, East-Africa
Katrin.Winter@estdev.ee

Annika Leek
Project Specialist
Annika.Leek@estdev.ee

Gretlyn Kangro
Administrative Coordinator
Gretlyn.Kangro@estdev.ee

Eastern Partnership Department

Tiina Ilsen
Head, Eastern Partnership Department
Tiina.Ilsen@estdev.ee

Paula Kolk
Senior Project Manager
Paula.Kolk@estdev.ee

Alina Varul
Senior Project Manager
Alina.Varul@estdev.ee

Katrin Lugina
Project Manager
Katrin.Lugina@estdev.ee

Anna Alen
Project Manager
Anna.Alen@estdev.ee

Marika Kundla
Project Specialist
Marika.Kundla@estdev.ee

Artur Aukon
Lead Expert, Media and Disinformation
Artur.Aukon@estdev.ee

Ando Kiviberg
Lead Expert, Local Development and Governance Reforms
Ando.Kiviberg@estdev.ee

Tiit Matsulevits
Expert, Media and Law Enforcement Reforms
Tiit.Matsulevits@estdev.ee

Aap Neljas
Senior Researcher
Aap.Neljas@estdev.ee

Finance Department

Evelina Teearu
Head, Finance Department
Evelina.Teearu@estdev.ee

Maarika Randmaa  
Financial Expert
Maarika.Randmaa@estdev.ee

Ruth Karolin
Projects Financial Expert
Ruth.Karolin@estdev.ee

Communications Department

Tiina Joosu-Palu
Head, Communications Department
Tiina.Joosu-Palu@estdev.ee

Kristi Vikman
Digital Communications Specialist
Kristi.Vikman@estdev.ee

General Information